Parks and Recreation Committee


The Parks and Recreation Committee (PRC) is comprised of 6 officials: 3 elected and 3 selectmen-appointed. A term is three years. One elected and one appointed commissioner come up for reelection/reappointment each year. One committee member is elected chair.

The PRC has one of the nine seats on the Community Preservation Committee (CPC). We elect our representative. A CPC term is also three years. CPC is an important source of funding for most Parks & Rec Department (PRD) capital projects.  Members may also be required to participate in town initiatives on behalf of the Parks and Recreation Committee. 

You can view our meeting agendas and minutes.


Brianna Doo

Sarah Chester 

Margit Griffith

Thornton Ring

Anita Spieth, Chair

Rob Stringer