Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission is a seven-member board appointed by the Board of Selectmen, for three-year, staggered terms. The Commission works closely with the Conservation Department to ensure the long-term protection of the Town's natural resources and to establish environmental policy in conjunction with the Selectmen.

The Conservation Commission is responsible for all matters delegated by Massachusetts General Law and the Town Bylaws. Most importantly, it has jurisdictional authority under the MA Wetlands Protection Act and Wetlands Protection Bylaw to review and permit projects within 100-feet of a wetland and 200-feet of a perennial stream.

For more information on wetlands permitting, click here.

Click here for a list of Recommended Native Plants


  • Every third Wednesday : 7:00 p.m.
  • Meetings will be held on Zoom for the foreseeable future. The Zoom link for each meeting is included in the agenda, which is posted online the Friday before each meeting (see right-hand column for next meeting date).
  • Click here for a printable list of our meetings and filing deadlines

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Kathleen Shepard, Member
  • Ari Kurtz, Co-Chair
  • Richard Selden, Member
  • Susan Hall Mygatt, Co-Chair
  • Laura Regrut, Member
  • Becca Fasciano, Member

View the Conservation Department page.